Housing or Roommate Requests and Needs

This is a place for people to find housing opportunities offered by people within the GCF community. Please contact the person listed in the ads directly. If you have a housing opportunity to post, please contact Ryan Hayes.

My name is Abby DeVries and I am an incoming (public health) grad student moving to Ann Arbor from Kalamazoo this fall. I am still looking for housing and would love to live with one or more fellow Christian women.

Some about me:

I am 27 years old, have no pets, am quiet, and somewhat introverted. I do not cook well, but I like to clean. I am very okay with doing my own thing, but would also love to be close friends with a potential roommate. My relationship with God is very important, and I treasure the sweetness of Jesus’ love. Currently, I am a member of Immanuel Fellowship Church (a United Reformed church), but I am excited to grow closer to Him by meeting and fellowshipping with Christians in Ann Arbor. My biggest housing requirement is that my roommate(s) also be women and I would like to live within walking distance from the public health/hospital buildings.

Email me for more information.

Posted 6/20/20.

Hello, all. I am in search of a compatible roommate! I would only feel comfortable rooming with another female. No male requests please.

If there are any other ladies looking for a roommate for Fall 2020, please email Violet.

My preferences:

I am a PhD student who majors in engineering. Therefore, I prefer to live by North campus.

I'm looking for a 2 bed/2 bath near North campus. Right now, I've got my eyes on Willow Ridge Apartments which are offering 2 bed/2 bath at $1299 per month, but I am definitely open to other options.

Again, these are preferences, but I can be extremely flexible.

Some fun facts about myself: I am a Christian. My relationship with God is very important to me. I love cooking and eating, playing guitar. I study Macromolecular Science and Engineering as a PhD student.

Posted 2/23/20.

I am subletting my beautiful, spacious, second-floor room beginning in May until the end of my lease at the end of July. I will not be returning, so you could continue to have the room after July as well. I have three wonderful, female, Christian housemates. The shared home is in a quiet part of SE Ann Arbor, a walk away from an AATA bus stop and a 10-15 minute drive to University of Michigan, Downtown Ann Arbor, Downtown Ypsilanti, Eastern Michigan University, Washtenaw Community College, and St. Joseph Mercy Hospital. Rent is only $500/month plus utilities. The room comes with three closets plus an attic storage space. There is plenty of off-street parking and a great yard. The house has two full bathrooms, a sunny dining room, cozy living room, basement with lots of storage, a kitchen, and a laundry room with washer and dryer. I have a window unit and queen-sized bed that may be available as well. See Facebook for more details and pictures. Please contact Claire to get in touch with subletter. Posted 2/23/20.

I am looking for 2-3 male roommates to live in a 3BR/2BA house on the westside of Ann Arbor. The house is 2.5 miles from campus and on a bus route. The house includes a living room, kitchen, washer & drier, gas stove, 2 car attached garage and a finished basement.The house will be available sometime in April.If you are interested, please contact Rob. Posted 3/11/19.