rally photo- Amnesty International USA

- Human Rights Watch

- American Civil Liberties Union

- The Michigan Women's Foundation

- Safe House

- The Michigan Judges' Association

- American Friends Service Committee

- Prisoner Creative Arts Project

- The University of Michigan

- The Puffin Foundation

- The Edwards Foundation

- Eve Ensler and V-Day Campaign

- Michigan NOW

- Michigan CURE

- The National Clearinghouse for the Defense of Battered Women

- Michigan Coalition Against Domestic and Sexual Violence

- Michigan Women Lawyers Assocation

- Jean Ledwith King, ESQ.

- Sen. Elizabeth Brater

- Rep. Alma Wheeler Smith

- Dawn Van Hoek, Esq.

- Sen. John Conyers, Jr.

- Lynn Rivers

- Dr. Angela Davis

- Mary Schroer

- Lynn Martinez

- James Neuland

- Governor William Milliken - click here to read his letter of support

- Mrs. Helen Milliken

- Free Battered Women

- Jeanice Dagher-Margosian, Esq.

- Dr. Chandra Mudaliar

- Sen. Michael Switalski

- Rep. Frank Accavitti Jr.

- First Step

- Dr. Rosemary Saari

- John Neuhard Esq.

- New Visions: Alliance to End Violence in Asian/Asian American Communities


If you would like to add your name to the list please send a letter to:


Michigan Women's Justice & Clemency Project

2104 Pauline #306

Ann Arbor, MI  48103

jacobsen (at) umich.edu