Bartlett Group Summer 2022: Landon, Kyle, Calla, Chris, Bart, Ryan, Jake, and Li

Recent News

August 12, 2022. Chris & Ryan win first-year student poster presentation awards at the 2022 Karle Symposium. Congratulations!      

July 1, 2022. Bart begins serving a four-year term as Chair of the Department of Chemistry.

February 17, 2022. The Board of Regents names Bart an Arthur F. Thurnau Professor for excellent contributions to undergraduate education.

February 7, 2022. Professor Usisipho Felini (University of South Africa) joins the Bartlett Group as an African Scholars Program Research Fellow. Welcome Usisipho!

December 13, 2021. Brad successfully defends his Ph.D. thesis, Mechanisms of Direct and Indirect (Photo)electrochemical Alcohol Oxidation Reactions. Congratulations, Dr. Terry!

November 8, 2021. Andy, Li, and Nate's paper on chloride-mediated ethanol oxidation in water is accepted in J. Phys. Chem. C;

September 20, 2021. Li's paper on solvent-free chloride-mediated ethanol oxidation is accepted in J. Am. Chem. Soc.

August 5, 2021. Kori successfully defends her Ph.D. thesis, Non-Hydrolytic Synthesis of Visible Light Active Stable Metal Oxides and Metal Oxide Coatings for Fuel-Forming Reactions . Congratulations, Dr. McDonald!

July 30, 2021. Li and Brad win travel poster awards at the 2021 Karle Symposium. Congratulations!

May 24, 2021. Kori's spinel ferrite photocatalyst paper is accepted in Inorg. Chem.

April 25, 2021. Brad is awarded the Robert W. Parry Summer Fellowship for outstanding research from an inorganic chemistry graduate student. Congratulations!

April 5, 2021. John, Brad, Andy, and Matt's paper on base-assited nitrate-mediated benzyl alcohol oxidation is accepted in J. Phys. Chem. C.

April 1, 2021. Andy and Josh's collaborative paper on chloride oxidation using HxWO3 is accepted in J. Phys. Chem. C.

April 1, 2021. Kori is awarded the Margaret Ayers Host Fellowship! Congratulations!

News Archive